Camp Directors

Coach Clayton George


Clayton George has 27 years of experience as a highly successful high school and college football coach and is widely recognized as one of the leading quarterback coaches and offensive coordinators in Texas high school football. Coach George is currently the Athletic Director/Head Football Coach at Mt. Vernon ISD.  Coach George previously held the title at Offensive Coordinator at Plano Senior High and Lovejoy High School. He was the Head Coach at Tyler Legacy and also served as Offensive Coordinator at Carroll High in Southlake for 10 years. Additionally, Coach George served as head coach at Haltom High School and Hillcrest High School before joining Coach Todd Dodge at the University of North Texas in the spring of 2007. He has coached two Class 5A State Championship teams at Carroll, including the undefeated 2002 Texas Class 5A, Division II state champions and the undefeated 2011 Class 5A, Division I champions and he has coached a number of elite high school, college and NFL players. He was a heralded college player at North Texas where he was a 3 year starter at wide receiver (1991-1993) and was selected to the All Southland Conference Team in 1992-1993. Coach George is married to Angie, who is an assistant principal. They have five children and one grandchild.

Jeff Rayburn


Coach Jeff Rayburn is the Head Football Coach at Lone Star High School. Over the past 10 years his teams have gone 102-28 winning 20 playoff games and playing in the 5A DII State Championship in 2015. During those 5 years he has been named NFF Gridiron Coach of the Year, Don Shula National Coach of the Year nominee, Dallas Cowboys Coach of the Year, DMN Coach of the Year and Collin County COY and Whataburger Coach of the week two times. He is currently servicing on the THSCA Board of Directors. Coach Rayburn has a passion for kids to succeed on and off the field.